Behind the Scenes

The photos you see in magazines or on billboards were not the first takes. A lot of prep goes into a model or prop to make it look just right for that perfect photo. Below are some behind the scene pictures of my friend Nick who helped me out with an assignment. I wasn’t completely pleased with my panning photographs so I used him instead of a car.

DSC_0502

DSC_0594

DSC_0605


It was such a nice day, we were outside for almost two hours! Although he patiently posed for a whole bunch of “just because the lighting was right” photos, this one is my favourite.

DSC_0523

3 thoughts on “Behind the Scenes

  1. Pingback: Behind the Scenes Pt. 2 | Rachel-Lynn

  2. I know I tell you your photos are great all the time but these ones are awesome! The natural lighting makes your model’s red sweater pop!! I also want to comment on how much better you have gotten at taking panning shots, as noted in the photo of your model running. Good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

